Rainbow Flag



The Rainbow Flag emoji is a representation of the LGBTQ+ community and is often used to symbolize pride and support for individuals who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or queer. It consists of six horizontal stripes in vibrant colors, starting from the top with red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple.

The flag was originally designed by artist and gay rights activist Gilbert Baker in 1978. Each color of the flag carries its own significance. Red represents life, orange represents healing, yellow represents sunlight, green represents nature, blue represents harmony, and purple represents spirit. Together, these colors create a vibrant and inclusive symbol that celebrates diversity and acceptance.

The Rainbow Flag emoji is commonly used on social media platforms, especially during Pride Month, which takes place in June each year. It is used to show support for LGBTQ+ rights and equality, and to create a sense of visibility and inclusivity. It is also used to indicate a safe and welcoming space for individuals of all sexual orientations and gender identities.

Additionally, the Rainbow Flag emoji can be used in conversations to express personal pride in one's own identity or to show solidarity with the LGBTQ+ community. It can be used in captions, comments, or messages to indicate support, acceptance, or celebration. It has become a powerful symbol of love, diversity, and equality worldwide.

It is important to note that the Rainbow Flag emoji may carry different meanings to different individuals. While it is generally associated with LGBTQ+ pride, individuals may also use it to show support for other causes or to express a love for colors and diversity in a broader sense. Context and personal interpretation are key in understanding the intended meaning behind its usage.


Rainbow Flag

Google Noto Color Emoji

Rainbow Flag


Technical Information

NameRainbow Flag
CodepointsU+1F3F3 U+FE0F U+200D U+1F308